Community-driven media: Log in or Visit
0 |

Artist Formula Release Sounds of Rock Compilation Album Featuring Four Charleston Artists

Cover art by Jean Catherine Hubbard

Last week, the Charleston-founded music services company Artist Formula released their first compilation album under the newly-created Artist Formula Record Group. The nine-track album, titled Sounds of Rock, features music from 4 different artists with ties to Charleston: The Mobros, Dead Swells, Tennis Courts, and of course Artist Formula founder Tyler Boone himself.

While all of the songs on the compilation have previously been released, the compilation provides a taste of the Sounds of Rock boasted by the Artist Formula Record group roster, as the title suggests. The group works with many artists with ties to Charleston including the ones on the compilation as well as Slim S.O.U.L., Big Yen, Sad Son, and Ryan Janeiro.

There are two more Artist Formula compilation albums in the pipeline for release later this month, though this is the only one that includes entirely Charleston artists.

Artist Formula has expanded quite a bit since their founding in 2018. It started with mostly Spotify promotion and playlist placement, but the company now provides an entire array of major label services that help artists increase their digital footprint and get the word out about their music. Learn more about Artist Formula on their website here.

Stream the Sounds of Rock compilation below.