Community-driven media: Log in or Visit
0 |

SUSTO Releases Deluxe Version of ‘& I’m Fine Today’

This morning SUSTO released the deluxe version of their sophomore album & I’m Fine Today. They premiered the first new song, “Drug Money” the other day via Consequence of Sound, along with Justin’s 10 Things to do when someone is repeatedly slashing your tires. If you’ve been following their SUSTO Stories series, you’ve probably heard Justin play “Drug Money” solo, but the studio recording has a much more developed sound. The deluxe version of & I’m Fine Today contains five previously unreleased and mostly unheard songs, as well an alternate version of “Chillin’ On The Beach With My Best Friend Jesus Christ” and a remix of “Jah Werx”. Full tracklisting is below.

& I’m Fine Today (Deluxe)
1 Far Out Feeling
2 Hard Drugs
3 Waves
4 Gay In The South
5 Diamond’s Icaro
6 Mountain Top
7 Mystery Man
8 Cosmic Cowboy
9 Havana Vieja
10 Wasted Mind
11 Jah Werx
12 To The Grave*
13 Erlene*
14 Chillin’ On The Beach With My Best Friend Jesus Christ (chill version)*
15 Drug Money (featuring Rosey)*
16 Marfa, TX (featuring Ben Bridwell)*
17 & The World Dies*
18 Jah Werx (Chi Duly remix)*

* New Bonus Tracks for Deluxe Edition

You probably already know this, but SUSTO is playing at The Royal American tomorrow night with Esmé Patterson and Matt Monday. The massive parking lot concert will be their first appearance in Charleston since the sold out show at the Music Farm in February. They’ve been touring basically non-stop since then, which means there are several hundred SUSTO fans in Charleston who are hungry to see them play again. Tickets are still available here. Stream the deluxe version of & I’m Fine Today below.