Community-driven media: Log in or Visit
0 |

Infinitefreefall Releases Live Album Graceful Exit Live

Infinitefreefall, the project of local producer Maxton Stenstrom, released Graceful Exit Live on Friday, a new, live version of Graceful Exit. The reworked 12-song album features an 8-piece band and was recorded at The Space

The initial iteration of Graceful Exit dropped in April of this year, but Stenstrom decided that collaborators could bring new life to the songs. “These amazing friends elevate songs I wrote alone on a laptop into places I could only dream of,” he said in an Instagram post describing the project. 

The newly minted Infinitefreefall band is made up Jesse Tortorella on drums, Shawn Daigneault on guitar, Sarah Murphy on bass, Mark Evans on auxiliary guitar, Naomi House on the keyboard, Trevor Kirkpatrick on auxiliary percussion, Andrew McLeod-Bryant on trombone. Stenstrom provides vocals. 

Graceful Exit Live is a sweeping, 57 minute soundscape, rich with textured instrumentation that borrows from jazz, psychedelia, funk, and rock to create a genre all its own. Strendstrom’s voice is deep and reverberates against the noise, building a sense of expansive atmosphere. 

Each song blends seamlessly into the next, not because they aren’t distinct from one another, but rather because they are continuing pieces in a cohesive storyline. Stream the album below.