Community-driven media: Log in or Visit
0 |

Little Stranger Release New Album, Trip Around Saturn

Little Stranger released a new album, Trip Around Saturn, via Ineffable Records on Friday. It’s a 12-song project that includes five songs we’ve heard previously as singles: “Colosso,” “I’m Fine,” “Brain Fog” (which Extra Chill covered after its release), “Red Rover” and “Sunburn,” the popular single featuring Tropidelic. 

The highly-anticipated release gives fans of Little Stranger’s brand of indie, trippy hip-hop what they want. It’s a great listen from start to finish, with plenty of clever wordplay, great beats, and genius collaborations. There are upbeat, carefree tracks as well as more low-key, even melancholy tunes, like “Ask Me Why.” The title track, “Trip Around Saturn,” is a mellow banger. The album’s cover art is a psychedelic design by the one and only Aggie Flores

Stream “Trip Around Saturn” by Little Stranger below.